COVID-19: Learn about our elevated hygiene measures here.

Hotel Reviews

Here you can find some ratings from our guests.

Awesome

The hotel was right around the corner form the main train and bus station. My room was ready by 9:00 A.M. They upgraded my room to a beautiful room on e 6th floor, and did not increase the rate. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was immaculate and a lot of space. My bed was very comfortable. I plan on staying there again on my next visit to Salzburg. Bad: I have no negative words. I was very pleased with the hotel.

Anonymous Hotel ratings Booking.com, 27.07.2021
separator

Good value for money, breakfast is also good

Value for money Bad: Location is far from the center

Raymund Hotel ratings Booking.com, 21.07.2021
separator

Good

The staff and the location are the best part of this staying. Bad: The bed was lose and very noise making it hard to sleep properly

Rodrigo Hotel ratings Booking.com, 18.07.2021
separator

Very Good

Great location and friendly staff Bad: Pillows were not very comfortable

Ahmed Hotel ratings Booking.com, 18.07.2021
separator

Awesome

Wonderful location, nice staff, good value. Breakfast is also great value with wide selection of food. The central station is 5m walk and the old town is about 20m walk. Bad: Sauna was closed due to COVID-19 restrictions. Not their fault, but still would have been nice to use it.

Szabolcs Hotel ratings Booking.com, 15.07.2021
separator

Exceptional

Very friendly staff.

Csaba Hotel ratings Booking.com, 12.07.2021
separator

Good

Rooms are good and the breakfast is very good

Jaap Hotel ratings Booking.com, 06.07.2021
separator

Modern hotel near by the train station.

Lokation near by the train station. Breakfast was good warm and fruits too. We have guest invited for Breakfast that cost too much. Bad: Room facing to the roof. Bed was too soft, used and not comfortable.

Erzsébet Hotel ratings Booking.com, 06.07.2021
separator

Very Good

Expected more of the breakfast.. facilities are okay. The don't look as big as one sees from the photos but they're decent when you see them in person. Bad: The breakfast!!

Frehgel Hotel ratings Booking.com, 05.07.2021
separator

Excellent Staff! They deserve a raise! :)

The staff - - very very friendly, even to kids. Breakfast staff were very attentive and anticipated our needs (family with 3 kids, grandma and a puppy). The receptionist even went out of her way to bring my puppy a drinking bowl. I would stay here again on our next visit.

Andrea Hotel ratings Booking.com, 04.07.2021
separator

Good

Great staff and restaurant Bad: Room wasn’t very clean.

Ryan Hotel ratings Booking.com, 02.07.2021
separator

Excellent stay in the heart of Salzburg

Everything was great :)

Zoltan Hotel ratings Booking.com, 01.07.2021
separator

Convienant and Comfortable Hotel

The Staff, room and breakfast! Bad: Having the train station near by is great, however sometimes it is a bit scary.

Tina Hotel ratings Booking.com, 27.06.2021
separator

Awesome

Very nice hotel, good location, spacious comfort room, big parking, lovely swimming pool. We stayed for one night and enjoyed our stay. Bad: The only thing I didn’t like was breakfast.

Denis Hotel ratings Booking.com, 27.06.2021
separator

Exceptional

Alle super

Zoja Hotel ratings Booking.com, 27.06.2021
separator

Comfy and quiet room

Comfortable cool room, nice little gym. Slept wonderfully. We extended our stay. Bad: Access card didnt work at the wellness/fitness area so every time you go first you have to pick up another card at the reception to enter the gym.

Zoltan Hotel ratings Booking.com, 21.06.2021
separator

Exceptional

Everything was great!

Isaac Hotel ratings Booking.com, 20.06.2021
separator

Exceptional

I payed the breakfast in advance, but the last day was not included. I had to go again to the lobby to pay for it.

Leandro Hotel ratings Booking.com, 06.06.2021
separator

Great Hotel.

Excellent staff, especially Nina in reception. Very positive and welcoming. Excellent rooms, very clean, comfortable huge beds. Breakfast selection is top, lots of variety and the options to use the terrace. I would suggest that you also add snacks in the vending machine, some of us get peckish in the middle of night. Bad: The area around the train station close to the hotel. Especially in the evening is doesn't look or feel very safe. The city should really do a better job as that the first thing you see when you arrive in Salzburg. And it's Salzburg, not just any city.

Tibi Hotel ratings Booking.com, 05.06.2021
separator

Nice, comfortable and convenient hotel with great value/money!

Everything. The staff, food, comfortable and clean rooms, value/money. I have been staying there for years bc of business, family/friends and I will continue in the future to do so as well. Bad: The only things I didn't like were not the fault of the hotel, rather COVID. I just wish the top floor were open and sauna.

Tina Hotel ratings Booking.com, 30.05.2021
separator

Business trip

After intense travels the stay at the Wyndham Grand hotel was very satisfying and relaxing. Especially the Reception staff was very welcoming and helpful with reservations. Looking forward to another stay shortly.

MaxPower187 Hotel ratings TripAdvisor, 24.05.2021
separator

Exceptional

Great place, staff that was exceptionally attentive to detail and making the customer feel comfortable. Great room and facilities! Bad: No cold water in the room, yet this was likely a short term maintenance issue.

Bodo Hotel ratings Booking.com, 09.05.2021
separator

Business Trip

The hotel is in a great location close to the train station. The room was clear and spacious. The breakfast has everything that you want to eat. Staff was very polite and helpful. Great choice if you want to combine business and relaxation.

Stamoux Hotel ratings TripAdvisor, 21.04.2021
separator

Exceptional

Top !!

Werner Hotel ratings Booking.com, 19.02.2021
separator

Pleasant as always. Great staff and comfortable beds.

Good selection in take out breakfast. No restaurant due covid protocol. Bad: Provide a kettle in the room or have free tea/coffee in reception.

Mohammed Hotel ratings Booking.com, 19.01.2021
separator

Talk to the guys at reception and take it from there.

Excellent service from the men working at the hotel reception. Good business. Bad: Could of had hard flooring instead carpeting in the first room I stayed in. The second room did have excellent hard flooring!

Philip Hotel ratings Booking.com, 03.12.2020
separator

Good

They gave us free breakfast to try to make it right. Besides this incident the hotel was fine. Location was good. The pool was nice. Bad: The front desk worker entered our room at 3am. He said he didn't know we were there and thought the room was emtpy but 2 hours before we slept he did manage to bring us complementary champagne to our room and to have a flirtatious conversation and asked for my number. So it seemed strange that not much later he forgot our room number. After he entered our room at 3am my friend confronted him and at first he denied it even while we saw him. We were so scared that night. When we told this the next day to the front office I think they didn't really tale it serious. They thought it was an honest mistake. But our night was super stressful and scary.

Gloria Hotel ratings Booking.com, 03.11.2020
separator

Awesome

Really nice hotel in center of city, clean, very nice stuff, always ready to help you. Parking available. Good breakfast

Helena Hotel ratings Booking.com, 01.11.2020
separator

Awesome

Breakfast, exceptionally friendly staff. Bad: Windows not clean, bed needs an update.

Bodo Hotel ratings Booking.com, 31.10.2020
separator

Great place to stay!

Great location to the train station Bad: The old city is on the opposite side of the train station but still well within walking distance

Kelsie Hotel ratings Booking.com, 30.10.2020
separator
Contact

Wyndham Grand Salzburg
Conference Centre Hotel
Fanny-von-Lehnert-Straße 7
5020 Salzburg
Österreich