COVID-19: Learn about our elevated hygiene measures here.

Hotel Reviews

Here you can find some ratings from our guests.

Was better before Covid 19 - hope it meets those standards again

The upgrade to a large room with a larger bed. Bad: I have visited this hotel two times before and also was planning a convention prior to the start of Covid-19. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a room which was occupied previously by a visitor who seemed to like to burn scented candles in the room. The scent was not pleasant and not ideal for my family (wife sensitive to artificial scents and my 7 month old daughter). We aired out the room for over 3 hours but the smell could not be removed. We were than upgraded to a much better room but unfortunately we had a disturbance from our neighbours who started their own party at 3am. I decided to go next door and talk to the neighbours and realized that hotel staff was already there talking to the other guest and taking their drink order from the bar. Explaining to some young kids that I have a 7 mo old baby next door, a tired wife and myself tired as well after preparing for a Fair all day which i need to get up at 6am to prepare for. They said they would turn down the music..at around 3:45 music levels increased and my wife called reception to complain. The answer she recieved was that we can move to another room (at 4 am ?!) because the neighbour was some Promi. I met the Promi - some Rapper in the hallway wearing his sunglasses. Anyways, the hotel moved the hotel to another area i think and we need to wait until 5am until our baby feel asleep again. Breakfast was ok..before Covid-19 the selection was was much better and one can really see how the Covid 19 has had an affect on Hotels from quality, service, sortiment and finding and keeping the right staff. In the breakfast area I meet Mickey (Mouse) 2 times at breakfast running around on the floor. Passed it on to the staff. Would I come back again..yes. As mentioned it is not the easiest of times for the Hotels and under such circumstances Hotels need to still do their best.

Step4word Hotel ratings Booking.com, 29.11.2021
separator

Super Location - Covid 19 has a negative effect on many businesses

Was on business in Salzburg and it is an ideal location as one does not need a car. Bad: Breakfast - sortiment could be better. Due to Covid 19 - it is understandable the situtation with suppliers.

Step4word Hotel ratings Booking.com, 29.11.2021
separator

Nice hotel in the heart of Salzburg

We visited Salzburg and spent two nights in this hotel. The room was very spacious. The interior was classy with furniture that complimented the space and ambience. The room had usual basic features like WiFi, iron and iron board, ice maker on the floor, fridge and kettle. But what we loved about it was it's great location. It's right at hauptbahnhof and all amenities are in the neighborhood. All the popular spots are just at walking distance away.

323aditim Hotel ratings TripAdvisor, 15.11.2021
separator

close to everything

great place Bad: none

Stipica Hotel ratings Booking.com, 13.11.2021
separator

You want to enjoy culture and art visit Salzburg and stay at wyndham Grand hotel

Uy Location is good If you turn right by walking straight there is a small Resturant called shawerma al Arab halaL continue straight you will face the river turn left keep going after the bridge you will reach the touristic area and shopping streets very nice You can go to castle in the same area by walking ,or, even Mozart house and dont forget to buy Mozart perfume for gifs Salzburg is nice and Beautiful HOTEL BREAKFAST was good Beds are comfortable Staff helpfull I will choose the same hotel next time Bad: None

Maha Hotel ratings Booking.com, 13.11.2021
separator

good value for money

modern and comfy hotel, near the train station Bad: distance from city historic and shopping center I picked free parking as a filter but parking is cost money although part of the hotel

Alon Hotel ratings Booking.com, 11.11.2021
separator

Very Good

Location is ideal and room is spacious and pretty comfortable. breakfast is a big plus Bad: The staff wasn’t very cooperative and they did not have some basic amenities to be provided. No housekeeping during the stay which is a big off. Overall, there was lack of cooperation and coordination. this is something which shouldn’t have happened in a hotel like wyndham

Mohammad Hotel ratings Booking.com, 10.11.2021
separator

excellent

everything to like about this property: location, service, accommodations. I had the room upgraded on premises to the newly renovated section. high quality, varied and abundant breakfast.

Michaela Hotel ratings Booking.com, 08.11.2021
separator

Very Good

The Wellness felt a bit filthy and sadly all amenities in the room were stripped down e.g no Coffemaker, no stationary etc. Covid might serve as an excuse, but rather cost savings

Scheible Hotel ratings Booking.com, 01.11.2021
separator

Good

Very comfortable. Bad: They do not provide a kettle in the room.

J Hotel ratings Booking.com, 29.10.2021
separator

Nice location

All good

Ajaz Ahmed Abdul Rahim Hotel ratings Hotels.com, 24.10.2021
separator

Very Good

Nice hotel and great price for room with 2 large beds.

Susan Hotel ratings Booking.com, 20.10.2021
separator

Exceptional

Alles Bad: ,,

Anonymous Hotel ratings Booking.com, 15.10.2021
separator

Nice hotel

Probably better family hotels available in the city. Our room and bathroom felt very outdated versus online photos and also lobby look, but it was fairly clean

Mary Hotel ratings Hotels.com, 12.10.2021
separator

Excellent

Great location

Anonymous Hotel ratings Booking.com, 12.10.2021
separator

Exceptional

The location was central to get anywhere you needed to with a taxi. The staff was energetic, helpful and friendly. Bad: The only negative was the stiffness of the bed. Everything else was great.

Michael Hotel ratings Booking.com, 12.10.2021
separator

Great location, breakfast, knowledgeable kind staff

Great location, right by the train station, friendly staff, always willing to help and greet you with a smile, excellent breakfast hot with many options. Bad: N/a

Keith Hotel ratings Booking.com, 12.10.2021
separator

Exceptional

Geil! Bad: Nix

Sepp Hotel ratings Booking.com, 11.10.2021
separator

Awesome

I had a newly renovated room, with a king-size bed, very spacious and everything I needed was available. Everything was on an above-average standard. Bad: Breakfast was too expensive for what was being offered.

Mitchella Hotel ratings Booking.com, 10.10.2021
separator

Central stay in Salzburg, great for business

Location is superb and the room was massive, would stay here again

Simonclark8 Hotel ratings Booking.com, 07.10.2021
separator

Excellent hotel!

This is our second time in Wyndham Hotel in Salzburg. The location is excellent. The breakfast is good and has many options. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Bad: There was no kettle, cups, mugs, or anything in the minibar. It was literally empty. However, as soon as you ask for it, you will get it. So it wasn't really a big issue.

Mynameisreal Hotel ratings Booking.com, 07.10.2021
separator

Good

Location, staff, breakfast Bad: Lake of room equipment such as "Slippers, bath robe, bathroom tools"

Anonymous Hotel ratings Booking.com, 04.10.2021
separator

Exceptional

The receptionist on the check out date 27/9 she was so helpful respectful and friendly Thanks for her and her efforts

Egab Hotel ratings Booking.com, 01.10.2021
separator

Awesome

Not used

Janet Hotel ratings Booking.com, 27.09.2021
separator

Awesome

Comfort, breakfast, staff Bad: Location (good to reach, 30 minutes walk to centre); Bathroom equipped with bathtub, not wal-in shower

Kresimir Hotel ratings Booking.com, 23.09.2021
separator

location good. Hotel looks tired

The pool was a plus. The breakfast was good Bad: it looks like it could do with a refurnish. Carpets felt dirty.

Catherine Hotel ratings Booking.com, 22.09.2021
separator

Very Good

No car parking

Alibh11 Hotel ratings Booking.com, 20.09.2021
separator

Great experience

I had to stay an extra night in Salzburg due to flight changes so I decided to upgrade my hotel and stay here. Staff was able to accommodate my needs with an early check in and even upgraded my room! Very nice hotel. Very clean and classy. The staff was very helpful and were able to answer all my questions. I will stay here for my next trip to Salzburg!

A6878MDstephanier Hotel ratings TripAdvisor, 20.09.2021
separator

Exceptional

The room is very good Bad: The breakfast need some attention

Mohamed Hotel ratings Booking.com, 17.09.2021
separator

Nice place to stay in Salzburg

Front desk are very supportive Bad: No free parking

Mohammed Hotel ratings Booking.com, 17.09.2021
separator
Contact

Wyndham Grand Salzburg
Conference Centre Hotel
Fanny-von-Lehnert-Straße 7
5020 Salzburg
Österreich