Hotel Reviews

Here you can find some ratings from our guests.

ok

it was clean Bad: there was a set temperature in the room and it was cold. no soap for washing hands

Claudia Hotel ratings Booking.com, 28.11.2022
separator

Great location with a nice walk to the river

Location, breakfast and most of the staff were all very good. Bad: The cleaning ladies were very late and were not going to clean the room as we were getting ready still and this was nearly 4pm. We had to rush to get out of the room so they could clean it. Attitude was poor. Also no room service at night which was a shame, but understand it is a conference centre really. Water not replenished.

Mark Hotel ratings Booking.com, 22.11.2022
separator

Efficient and tasteless

Well located near the railway-station and not to far from the old town. Easy to live here and everything works well. Bad: The hotel style and atmosphere is from the past century. Concrete, chrome, glass. Compared to an Austrian "Gaststube" its tasteless. The hotel needs adjustment to a newer standard.

Jan Hotel ratings Booking.com, 19.11.2022
separator

Great place to stay

Great place and location Bad: It was great for our stay.

Jason Hotel ratings Booking.com, 15.11.2022
separator

Very good indeed.

Very large room, beds were comfy, nice bathroom. Enjoyed the pool and sauna. The breakfast was FANTASTIC. Bad: The taxi that was included in this hotel booking was not a good experience, but that was nothing to do with the hotel itself.

Katherine Hotel ratings Booking.com, 14.11.2022
separator

Modern welcoming city hotel with gym & pool

Modern, spacious lobby. Friendly staff. Room was super clean & beds were comfortable. We enjoyed the swimming pool and the gym very much. Breakfast was €18 per person extra but very worth it, the coffee was excellent the breakfast buffet unbelievably delicious with an enormous variety of items! The hotel is very close to the center of the city, a 15 minute walk or €10.40 by Taxi one way. Bad: No bathrobe and no slippers! Would have been useful to get to the swimming pool.

Lee Evelyn Hotel ratings Booking.com, 14.11.2022
separator

Nice hotel but far from city centre & old town 30 mins walk but opposite train station

Couldn’t try breakfast but it seemed very good Staff was good courteous they up graded us to a suite helped us with a heater when we told them room is very cold we had executive lounge access for fruits small bites coffee teas & soft drinks we booked for 3 nights but later extended by 2 more nights reception staff Anna & Valentino were very helpful Bad: Far from main town city centre they write 1.5 kms in booking .com but it was almost 5 kms one day I forgot 100 euro bill on the table & when I returned back in the evening it was missing told the reception staff but they said the housekeeping is old staff we can’t doubt them & I asked what system you have for them to ensure guests don’t lose their valuables but they had no answer as no system

Naresh Hotel ratings Booking.com, 10.11.2022
separator

Great location

The location was super convenient as it was less than a 5 minute walk from the central station. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and besides the bathroom, the room was great and comfortable. Bad: The extractor fan in the bathroom wasn't working so the bathroom had a weird smell and was super stuffy after a shower. The room was also quite warm and we couldn't adjust the air conditioner, so we had to sleep with the window open.

Aradhna Hotel ratings Booking.com, 09.11.2022
separator

Keep going like that!

The hotel's location is great. It is not in the main center, which offers more possibilities to have easily access to every places. The staff is very kind, the hotel is super clean. Bad: The bed's pillows are not comfortable, which was very bad to have a good night. The television is not connected, that could be great for the clients to connect their app (Netflix, YouTube, ...) for enjoying more the room. I would appreciate to have more information over the lounge on the 6th floor, the only thing I received was: it is 25 euros per person.

Lohest Caroline Hotel ratings Booking.com, 05.11.2022
separator

everything super

место Bad: место

Anonymous Hotel ratings Booking.com, 04.11.2022
separator

Great Hotel definitely worth the stay and highly recommend

Well appointed and modern great breakfast available.. Bad: Bit far from the Old Town about 20min walk however 5min walk to central station and bus terminals but worth staying at this hotel and walking around or taking public transport …

Fernando Hotel ratings Booking.com, 04.11.2022
separator

nice stay

good location Bad: nothing

richard Hotel ratings Booking.com, 30.10.2022
separator

slept well

good bed Bad: area

Anonymous Hotel ratings Booking.com, 30.10.2022
separator

convenient

proximity to train station Bad: bathroom was dirty. staff left dirty coffee cups when cleaning room

Anonymous Hotel ratings Booking.com, 26.10.2022
separator

Lovely hotel bad location

This hotel is extremely nice on the inside with big spacious rooms big beds good tv and a gym indoor swimming pool and sauna which are very nice. The only downfall this hotel has at no fault of its own is the train station just around the corner which is very rough.

robbienelson4 Hotel ratings TripAdvisor, 25.10.2022
separator

convenient for station

good location for station Bad: restaurant and bar was closed on Sunday

Alice Hotel ratings Booking.com, 24.10.2022
separator

Excellent place to stay

Great place to stay. Everything was excellent. The place has a great location near to central train station. Food and drink options were near the hotel and it was pretty easy to find. Staff was very friendly and the room was great. Bad: Pillows were a bit small. No other complaints here. Everything was great.

GooBiii Hotel ratings Booking.com, 21.10.2022
separator

Great Place to Stay!

We had a wonderful stay! The hotel was great and the breakfast buffet was amazing! We are so glad we hose Wyndham!

Traveler Hotel ratings Hotels.com, 10.10.2022
separator

Excellent & Comfortable

Near to the Train & Bus Station, Neat & Clean Bad: A bit slow on replenishing condiments in the room like tea & milk

Ashutosh Hotel ratings Booking.com, 06.10.2022
separator

good location but it has some smell in toilet.

location. Bad: smell in toilet and pillow was very flat.

Sumate Hotel ratings Booking.com, 06.10.2022
separator

Wonderful Stay

We were very pleased with the service at the Salzburg Wyndham. The staff waas extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was comfy and clean. We had a wonderful stay and are so happy we chose Wyndham Grand in Salzburg!!!

Traveler Hotel ratings Hotels.com, 06.10.2022
separator

we were help in computer and restaurant needs.

helpful

Fe Hotel ratings Booking.com, 04.10.2022
separator

Was a good choice of hotel for us, close to the train station, good rooms and a very good breakfast.

The room was very good and so was the breakfast Bad: .The weather

Jacob Hotel ratings Booking.com, 04.10.2022
separator

Overall the stay was satisfactory. If only I knew the H&M Store was across the road.

Meal was excellent. However a few Asian dishes should be catered for. Location was good. Bad: Booking of tours could not be done from reception. Asking me to go to a location, on my 1st trip was to make me feel insecure at my age. Taking a raxi all the time ment extra expenses.

Sarwan Hotel ratings Booking.com, 02.10.2022
separator

Located near train station

First off, let me say this is a standard conference hotel. It has an attractive lobby and restaurant area. The room is a standard hotel room with standard amenities. If you want a hotel with a local "feel" and some charm, this is not the one. Having stated that, it is within a couple easy blocks to the train station and some restaurants. It felt safe and was reasonably comfortable. The wifi was very strong.

N6635WKteresab Hotel ratings TripAdvisor, 02.10.2022
separator

Very pleasant.

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Location reasonable. Bad: I have tried to reach my mail, and was not able to change the language from German to English! A member of the staff helped me, but he also couldnwt manage it. This is not acceptable, for sure for a hotel that is a Conference Center!

Yoram Hotel ratings Booking.com, 27.09.2022
separator

Good for a short stay

Comfy bed Zero noise although there was a technical conference Decent breakfast Bad: No free parking although its their building Shampoo took 20 min to arrive the room. Other Wyndham hotels are much better

Nasser Hotel ratings Booking.com, 09.09.2022
separator

Good Stay Overall

Arrived on a Saturday evening; same used coffee dishes and bottles at the courtesy station were left the rest of the weekend through Monday. Rude guests at the bar (not to be helped by staff), but AMAZING bartender and drinks!! The room was large and beds were very comfortable, but bathroom was dated and easily clogged. Overall a good, but not great stay.

Traveler Hotel ratings Hotels.com, 05.09.2022
separator

Very good location

It seem there is short of staff at breakfast time it take longer time to clean the table

Kawther Hotel ratings Booking.com, 04.09.2022
separator

Exceptional

The location is great! Near the main station The staff was really friendly Room clean and comfortable

Charikleia Hotel ratings Booking.com, 04.09.2022
separator
Contact

Wyndham Grand Salzburg
Conference Centre Hotel
Fanny-von-Lehnert-Straße 7
5020 Salzburg
Österreich