Hotel Reviews

Here you can find some ratings from our guests.

Stay in Salzburg was beautiful ......... Příjemný pobyt v Salzburku

We were on a trip around Salzburg, the hotel is conveniently located a short walk from Mozart Square. Breakfast was good, the choice was sufficient. The surroundings of the hotel were under construction, but the machines were not heard. The hotel has a nice swimming pool. I recommend. Byli jsme na výletě po Salzburku, hotel je na vhodném místě kousek od náměstí Mozarta. Snídaně byla dobrá , výběr byl dostačující. Okolí hotelu , bylo ve výstavbě , ale stroje nebyli slyšet. Hotel má fajn bazén. Doporučuji. Bad: Unfortunately there was no open parking so you have to park around the corner in the street.

Ales on Booking.com, 21.08.2019
separator

Exceptional

Wonderful staff

Anonymous on Booking.com, 21.08.2019
separator

Awesome stay

Everything was good .. love this hotel . Would recommend guest if going to Salzburg ..

Daryl on Hotels.com, 20.08.2019
separator

Highly recommended.

Excellent location, and good service, especially I was allowed to leave my luggage overnight after check out. It was very convenient for me taking a train leave Salzburg in next day.

Traveler on Hotels.com, 20.08.2019
separator

Comfortable and relaxing

Hotel Park is closed

Othman on Booking.com, 18.08.2019
separator

Fantastic hotel

Stayed only 1 night but the experience was wonderful.. very courteous staff and comfortable rooms... if your visiting Salzburg try this hotel.. you wont be disappointed..also the location is convenient with shops and malls near by..

dinukh on TripAdvisor, 18.08.2019
separator

Very enjoyable

The suite was very comfortable Bad: Plastic bottles for the bathroom

Andrew on Booking.com, 15.08.2019
separator

Awesome

Great location close to the train station (300m) and a 20 minute walk from the old town. Large breakfast buffet (19 Euro) both hot and cold.

Wayne on Booking.com, 12.08.2019
separator

Exceptional

Very nice people

Gerry on Booking.com, 11.08.2019
separator

Best place to stay in Salzburg

Fantastic location. Excellent customer service

Mahendrakumar on Booking.com, 11.08.2019
separator

Excellent place to stay

The room was clean and spacious. We had a grand bathroom. The staff is really nice and very friendly. Everything was superb.

Carmela on Booking.com, 11.08.2019
separator

Lexi

I took my mom on a European tour. Salzburg was one of our stops. We were both thoroughly impressed with the hotel! The building and rooms were very clean and modern. The Fitness Center is fabulous and I was very happy to have the opportunity to use it. There was also a pool however I did not have the chance to use it. The breakfast buffet had a large variety of items that were fresh and tasty. The restaurant was excellent as well. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. If I could give this hotel a higher rating I definitely would! This was one of the highlights of our trip the other being Prague. I would definitely return to Salzburg and to this hotel. Thank you for making this such a pleasant stay!

162lexig on TripAdvisor, 11.08.2019
separator

Good

Although he breakfast was not included ($15) it was awesome, we love the variety and quality. Great coffee. Very good location, 5 min walking distance to tram. There was a plate of fruit and a bottle of water taken to the room when we arrived Bad: The carpet is very smelly and has a lot of stains. The room looked dirty and it smell bad.

Cecilia on Booking.com, 09.08.2019
separator

Exceptional

Lovely place, everyone is very kind and polite. My wife and I got an upgrade to the exclusive suite. A dream come true!!! Thank you guys, willl be back!!

Luca on Booking.com, 08.08.2019
separator

Exceptional

The location is excellent.

Chiu on Booking.com, 06.08.2019
separator

Great location and good service

The location very close to the salzburg hbf. Just 5 mins walk. The room is clean and enough for 4 people to stay. The staffs are nice and tried to solve all our problems. One morning, our room’s hair dryer didn’t work. They immediately found somebody to take another hair dryer for us. Appreciate!

Wing on Agoda, 05.08.2019
separator

Great!

Showers and beds were great for a family

Kevin on Hotels.com, 03.08.2019
separator

Good location near to the train station and within walking distance of the historic centre.

The pool was a highlight for us. Breakfast has plenty of options to suit most people. It was nice but only average for what one might expect at the price point. The check-in staff were great. The fruit on arrival was nice. Being so close to the main train station was the real plus for me. Wifi was also excellent. Bad: Nothing not to like. It was perhaps on the expensive side but given the location it's probably reasonable.

Glenys on Booking.com, 02.08.2019
separator

Good

All comfortable Bad: Tours should be better managed

Sohail on Booking.com, 30.07.2019
separator

An Amazing stay

I am higly recommending the Wyndham Grand Salzburg. The rooms are great, spacious and very clean. The staff is extremely helpful and the food is great.The location of the hotel is also a great advantage

Enjoyyourjourney1990 on TripAdvisor, 25.07.2019
separator

Very good overall

Located right next to the main station. Close to public transport. Courteous staff. Small but clean swimming pool (though gets very crowded even if there are 2 more families). Bad: Little expensive than I would like to pay for similar property. Wanted to take some rest one day, but the staff started cleaning the glass of the windows without notice and created a lot of noise. The pool should have heating option.

Sumit on Booking.com, 22.07.2019
separator

Wyndham Grand Salzburg conference centre

Nice Hotel and a very convenient location. Room that we had was spacious enough for 3 adults and 1 child. we did not try food though. Best part of this hotel is clean and tidy with pleasing staff and is walkable distance from main train station and bus station.

Giridhar K on TripAdvisor, 21.07.2019
separator

Exceptional

far from city center but still walkable fantastic facility Bad: distance from city center

Istvan on Booking.com, 20.07.2019
separator

Good, comfortable stay and exceptionally friendly staff

The proximity of the hotel to the railway station was a great advantage, being truly walking distance. On arrival we were greeted by Valentina ( I believe I've the names right ) at the reception who immediately made us feel at home, especially so with her exceptional smile and easy, quick check in. The room was good as you would expect in a hotel of this class with a comfortable bed and proper working air conditioning. Raasmi at the bar was outstanding in his prompt and attentive service and probably the only reason for our second visit to the bar during our stay of less than 24 hrs. Overall great experience and will recommend it any day. Raghu & Deepa

CG R on TripAdvisor, 19.07.2019
separator

Exceptional

Great, comfortable hotel and fantastic location

Anonymous on Booking.com, 15.07.2019
separator

Awesome

Beautiful hotel. Bad: Room was a little warm and so made sleeping difficult.

Jackie on Booking.com, 09.07.2019
separator

Exceptional

We were upgraded to a nicer room which was good.

Thomas on Booking.com, 08.07.2019
separator

Good

The staff, breakfast and location was great! Rooms were comfortable, good value for money.

Kavisa on Booking.com, 07.07.2019
separator

Salzburg

The beds were very comfortable and the food was delicious. Bad: There was air conditioning but it wasn't very strong it got hot in the rooms but it's better than most places in Europe where there is no air conditioning whatsoever.

Jacob on Booking.com, 06.07.2019
separator

Very Good

Friendly staff and good location Bad: Nothing

Yasser on Booking.com, 06.07.2019
separator
Contact

Wyndham Grand Salzburg
Conference Centre Hotel
Fanny-von-Lehnert-Straße 7
5020 Salzburg
Österreich

  • +43 662 46 88 0