Hotel Reviews

Here you can find some ratings from our guests.

Good stay

Good room size. Close to the train station, which was convenient for us as we arrived late and tired. You can get to the city center by walking (20-30min) or several buses in 10-15min. Bad: We booked the hotel because of the pool, but we couldn't use it because its temperature was 26 degrees. It's a bit too cold for winter! The location is good if you arrive late or leave early by train, but note that the surroundings are two construction sites and the back of a mall with trash containers.

Paloma Hotel ratings Booking.com, 26.02.2024
separator

pleasant and convenient stay, thank you.

staff super friendly and welcoming, thank you! easy parking, convenient location. Bad: ongoing construction nearby, not the hotel´s fault tho. breakfast selection not great, overall the place could use some refurbishment touches.

Tomáš Hotel ratings Booking.com, 23.02.2024
separator

Great location near station with good facilities

Spacious clean and comfy Bad: Pool was small and there was no bedside table between beds

duncan Hotel ratings Booking.com, 19.02.2024
separator

Great overnight base for catching the train

Clean and spacious comfy hotel Bad: Pool was small

duncan Hotel ratings Booking.com, 19.02.2024
separator

Good facilities, friendly staff and convenient location

Location is a few minutes from station where there are transport links, shops, takeaways etc so everything nearby. Its a 20 minute walk to main tourist area or a 10 euro taxi ride Hotel has parking underneath, was easy to use and costs 16 euros a day, lift takes you from car park straight to reception or your floor Was quick to check in, our room did not have the cot bed we requested but this was rectified in minutes. Used the pool and sauna a couple of times, we stayed at a weekend and they weren’t very busy which was nice but didn’t bother with breakfast as thought it was too expensive. Rooms were a good size and bigger than average bath tub which was nice. Overall very impressed with this hotel and would highly recommend

Darren Hotel ratings Booking.com, 11.02.2024
separator

Nice until early morning.

Big big noise in the early morning. 7 big excavators and trucks few meters from room window at 07;00 in the morning. It was imposible to talk in the room after that.

Mihael Hotel ratings Booking.com, 09.02.2024
separator

Good option

It's a comfortable and well run hotel

Antony Hotel ratings Booking.com, 09.02.2024
separator

It was functional. We stayed a night

Central location

Christabel Eseoghene Hotel ratings Booking.com, 07.02.2024
separator

Lovely!

Fantastic room, very spacious for 3 people and 3 large suitcases. Very clean & close to main train & bus stations. Bad: Uncomfortable pillows

Claudia Hotel ratings Booking.com, 05.02.2024
separator

Lovely hotel and food. Shame about the building work outside hotel

Excellant breakfast

peter Hotel ratings Booking.com, 02.02.2024
separator

Ideal for parkrun

Location was great for ease of public transport and main station. Hotel was grand and staff lovely. Made use of the pool area which was nice after a long day walking. Bad: Beds not quite comfortable or supporting if you have back niggle or issues.

Kerry Hotel ratings Booking.com, 02.02.2024
separator

We had a lovely stay in Salzburg!

Very good location, close to train station, restaurants, shopping malls and landmarks, spacious and well ventilated room, friendly staffs Bad: The electrical outlets are far from the bed and the lights are dim for me. Coffee and tea selections inside the room were not good and water heater was dusty. A printer was available but not working. There was a heater in the ceiling of the bathroom that you can turn on and off. When water suddenly leaked from the ceiling of the bathroom in the middle of the night, we were concerned that it reached the wirings of the heater. We reported it but we didn't receive a follow up news.

Aurora Hotel ratings Booking.com, 29.01.2024
separator

Great for short stay near train station

Near train station Bad: Not provide requested high floor

Karen Hotel ratings Booking.com, 22.01.2024
separator

Ideal fair stay hotel

Good hotel, good rooms and breakfast. Very convenient towards the fair. Bad: Nothing

Hans Hotel ratings Booking.com, 19.01.2024
separator

Convenient location

Rooms are nice, clean and spacious! Close to main train station - 5minute walk. Also walking distance from where bus coming from airport will drop you off. I would stay at the hotel again Bad: Nothing

Rakaibe Hotel ratings Booking.com, 15.01.2024
separator

Nice hotel close to station and center

- Friendly staff - Modern & comfortable rooms - Pool was great - Only 5min from the station and 20 from the center by foot - We liked that you could get a 5 euro voucher for their bar if you didn’t need your room to be cleaned daily - Ice machine was useful if you bring some drinks for in the room Bad: - Sadly no complementary water, but we filled up our bottle in the gym :)

Thomas Hotel ratings Booking.com, 09.01.2024
separator

It was great

Nice location, big & clean rooms, excellent staff Bad: -

Agapi Hotel ratings Booking.com, 08.01.2024
separator

Pleasant 4Star Hotel in great central location

Location Comfort Pleasant employees Great buffet breakfast Bad: Could not find faults

Klaus Peter Gustav Hotel ratings Booking.com, 07.01.2024
separator

Good value for money!

We stayed for one night at the Wyndham hotel and booked the 'Comfort room'. The location of the hotel is perfect. Situated 2 minutes away from the central station and bus station and 15 minutes walking distance from the old town. The reception staff was very helpful and kind. The room was huge and the bed and pillows were perfect! Bad: Unfortunately the bathtub didn't look very clean and had stains on its bottom. The water while it is hot at first at times it can get really cold for a minute so the temperature is not stable. The carpet was not clean since there were some trash on the floor. Lastly, while we did register our arrival time through booking, that we would arrive at 12:00 and would like an early check in, the staff informed us that only after 15:00pm it would be ok to check in. It was only because of the kindness of the other receotionist that we were able to check in at 14:00. Overall, its a good hotel if you are olanning to stay for one or two nights and its location is a major plus!

Anastasia Hotel ratings Booking.com, 03.01.2024
separator

Great location

The hotel is located 2 minutes walk from the station. Nice and clean modern business hotel.

Chikako Hotel ratings Booking.com, 03.01.2024
separator

Overall very nice.

Good amenities, location walking distance from central train station and central bus station. great room view! Bad: The room cleaning service was no up to the mark. The bed wasn't properly made and the tea/coffee supply wasn't replenished over 4 days.

Aneesha Hotel ratings Booking.com, 02.01.2024
separator

Very good

Good breakfast nice train station

kenneth Hotel ratings Agoda, 01.01.2024
separator

Great stay, excellent value for money

Very convenient to the train station & a short walk to the centre

Georgina Hotel ratings Booking.com, 30.12.2023
separator

Good value in Salzburg

Great value for the money , walking distance to town and great friendly staff. Bad: Executive room and bar area, pool

Diana Hotel ratings Booking.com, 26.12.2023
separator

Enjoyed my stay albeit very short. I would definitely stay again

Easy and fast check in. friendly staff. very clean room

Ross Hotel ratings Booking.com, 21.12.2023
separator

Great stay in Salzburg!

Fantastic rooms, great facilities, and value for money breakfasts! Almost next to the train station with a bit of a walk to Old Town but nice scenic route all the way there and back! Worth it! Bad: N/A

Dana Hotel ratings Booking.com, 21.12.2023
separator

Great location but over priced

Great location very convenient for the bus and train Bad: The breakfast needed more egg options and needed to be topped up more frequently. The construction site next to our window started at 7am until 8pm and was extremely loud with the rock breakers and diggers. The pillows were soft and there was no hard option. The fridge in the room was hot and filthy dirty needed a good clean and update. The staff were very nice. The hotel is overpriced for what you get, and not really family budget friendly.

Leonie Hotel ratings Booking.com, 19.12.2023
separator

Nice Salzburg stay.

Very nice hotel, with great amenities, very close to central train station and a shopping mall.

Alice Hotel ratings Hotels.com, 13.12.2023
separator

Perfect hotel to stay at when visiting Salzburg.

Great place to stay at. Very close to train station, but not so much that the noise would affect your rest. Meals are wonderful in the restaurant, much -much better one would expect in a Hotel. The staff is also friendly and professional. I’d like to express my appreciation to Miss.Serpil who is always ready to assist, chat a little and never tired for a smile. All in all great experience here, from room to f&b and staff! Thank you!

endespeter Hotel ratings TripAdvisor, 12.12.2023
separator

Wonderful location I would highly recommend

Very spacious and cheerful. Liked that the toilet and bathroom were separated and the beds for three people turned out very well. Plenty of cupboard space and dining table. We also liked the heated bathroom floor. Nespresso and tea in room were wonderful. PLUS POINT -The Train station and bus terminus are just one street away; with two malls and eateries nearby. Bad: Would have loved that the hotel provided more bottled water. We were given two bottles for the entire stay of three days and three persons. So far, the hotels we have been to on this Europe trip, has given us a bottle of water per person per day.

Josephine Hotel ratings Booking.com, 12.12.2023
separator
Contact

Wyndham Grand Salzburg
Conference Centre Hotel
Fanny-von-Lehnert-Straße 7
5020 Salzburg
Österreich