Hotel Reviews

Here you can find some ratings from our guests.

Comfortable stay close to Salzburg train station.

Wyndham Grand was very close to Salzburg Rail Station and a supermarket, within a few minutes walk. Perfect for train travellers. Modern and clean. We received an upgrade to Executive level with complimentary afternoon snack on the first day. Bad: We were surprised to find on arrival back from sightseeing on second day, that housekeeping had not attended to the room, although their trolley was outside our room when we left. Fortunately there were sufficient towels to use and enough tea/coffee, and I had left the room made up. There was a notation in the compendium regarding forgoing service due to conserving resources, but I thought we would have been asked either way.

Denise on Booking.com, 13.10.2019
separator

Very good

5 minutes walk to the hotel from train station but quite far away from the old city centre about 30 minutes walking distance. Convenient to go everywhere by bus or train.

shauk on Agoda, 10.10.2019
separator

Exceptional

Plastikbettwäsche

Tom on Booking.com, 08.10.2019
separator

Very Good

Nice location and very helpful staff

Anonymous on Booking.com, 06.10.2019
separator

Good

In city centre Bad: Hotel had building work

Aydin on Booking.com, 06.10.2019
separator

Good

They upgraded us from a standard to a business class room which was very nice. Location terrific, around the corner from the central train station.

Anne on Booking.com, 06.10.2019
separator

Awesome

Location was great! Bad: Uncomfortable bed

Christopher on Booking.com, 06.10.2019
separator

Excellent choice for business traveler

Room is super spacious with good parking facilities. Hotel is located nearby the central station and a mall, and about 15 minutes walking distance to the Maribellplatz. Bad: None

Alfian on Booking.com, 05.10.2019
separator

Quiet surroundings and within walking distance to the main train station

We had an upgrade to a Business Suite. It was spacious like a 1 bedroom apartment setup. Bedding was comfortable and the shower fittings and amenities a pleasure to use. Bad: No comments

Anthony on Booking.com, 04.10.2019
separator

Very nice hotel the location to the day we arrived and left .

The location was excellent close to the city centre and all tourist sites. Very clean hotel and many great facilities .You can't fault any thing. Very polite and friendly staff made you feel very welcome. Bad: Every thing was very good the staff were excellent .

Ugo on Booking.com, 02.10.2019
separator

Enjoyed our stay with family

Nice place for visiting Salzburg, we enjoyed the breakfast, swimming pool and fitness center. Staff was great and helpful. Restaurant food was good. Bad: Parking was closed for renovation, but hopefully another parking wasn't too far away and affordable.

Tyge68 on Booking.com, 25.09.2019
separator

Good

Parking garage: auto pay machine out of order; exit sign not clear

Lei on Booking.com, 24.09.2019
separator

Excellent Hotel!

Great location, pleasant, friendly and helpful staff. On check in, we were upgraded to an Executive Room, free of charge.

Lily on Booking.com, 22.09.2019
separator

The best hotel we stayed in

Our experience at this hotel was stellar. First, every employee is very friendly. Upon check in we were upgraded to a suite. We loved our room. It had a nice closet with a safe, both a coffee pot and kettle, lots of cosmetic products, and a robe and slippers (although we were too busy to use the sauna.) We also left an item on the train enroute to the hotel and they helped us out. The only thing I missed in the room was a mini frig. We paid for breakfast one day and it was 13 Euros per person and it had an ample supply of food. During our Europe trip we stayed in 7 hotels and this hotel and the other Wyndham were the best. We’re Wyndham members so we were pleased to see that. It’s important to note that this is a convention hotel and there were huge groups staying there but they had their own breakfast room and we saw conference rooms. One day they lost power and we walked up 6 flights of stairs twice that day and the power and WiFi were restored sometime after 9:00 PM. We thought it might have been related to the construction on the parking garage.

working4traveling on TripAdvisor, 20.09.2019
separator

The location is fantastic, so close to central station. The staff were all extremely friendly, help

The location is fantastic, so close to central station. The staff were all extremely friendly, helpful, courteous, storing our bicycles, luggage for us and organised an upgrade for us as well. Highly recommended

Sandra on Booking.com, 18.09.2019
separator

Great value in Salzburg

Very handy to public transport, high end accommodation at at reasonable price. Very friendly and helpful staff. Bad: Lack of onsite parking however across road we could park all day for 10 Euro.

Warwick on Booking.com, 16.09.2019
separator

Exceptional

The hotel is clean and comfortable. Close to train station Salzburg HBF. Walk to main town centre and tour stops. Great location. Bad: Some dodgy/shady people hanging around the train station square. Mind your valuables.

David on Booking.com, 12.09.2019
separator

Great location. Nice staff.

Pro: location. Staff is friendly. Con: tv has no English-speaking Channel. No centralization for the bathroom. Not much restaurant options around the area.

Ho-ling on Agoda, 09.09.2019
separator

Exceptional

Nice​ staff

Nakhun on Booking.com, 06.09.2019
separator

Very Good

No wheelchair's room

Jo on Booking.com, 05.09.2019
separator

Good

The deposit is not returned

Abdulrahman on Booking.com, 02.09.2019
separator

Exceptional

Friendly staff and clean facilities Bad: Nothing

Anonymous on Booking.com, 02.09.2019
separator

Two night stay

Good stay at this hotel but was spoilt by by poor housekeeping. Hotel is well located for Salzburg train station and the room we had was very spacious. However there was mould in the grouting of the bathroom tiles and our coffee cups were left unwashed when room was serviced. Sauna was also cold when we visited mid-morning. This is a shame as the hotel had a reasonable gym and swimming pool for a city centre location. The staff were friendly and helpful when we checked in.

Robert on Hotels.com, 31.08.2019
separator

Awesome

THe staff was very friendly and attentive!!

Lena on Booking.com, 30.08.2019
separator

Excellent

Location; comfortable room Bad: Parking was closed for renovations, and I was not informed until my arrival.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 30.08.2019
separator

Exceptional

Easy to check in although not until time check in. Receptionis is very warm greeting and big smile - and help us to check in sooner than the time checking in beacause my group had ill-ness person. The room is clean and suitable for Family group. The location is very near with the main station. 9,6 point for my opinion.

Midu on Booking.com, 29.08.2019
separator

A great place to stay for business travelers.

It is well located as regards daily needs and commuting options, but not from a historical nor from an attractions perspective. Had a very good breakfast setting but variety could certainly be improved upon. Very nice and helpful staff. The bed was great but the pillows were awful. Very nice bathroom. Bad: The pillows as with a previous experience in another Wyndham were terrible. Real neck breakers!!

Mo on Booking.com, 29.08.2019
separator

Comfort at Wyndham

Excellent location! The hotel is modern and clean. Staff were excellent and fluent with English language. Laura was very helpful and welcoming. When I’m back I’ll choose to stay at Wyndham again.

Mahnaz on Hotels.com, 29.08.2019
separator

Very Good

Friendly staff Bad: Found a rotten fruit under the bed

Aaf on Booking.com, 25.08.2019
separator

Good

Amazing staff in the restaurant Bad: Was meant to check in at 3 but still not ready at 3.30.

Elizabeth on Booking.com, 24.08.2019
separator
Contact

Wyndham Grand Salzburg
Conference Centre Hotel
Fanny-von-Lehnert-Straße 7
5020 Salzburg
Österreich

  • +43 662 46 88 0