Hotel Reviews

Here you can find some ratings from our guests.

Amazing location, friendly staff, will come back

Very close to the central station and very safe area. Supermaket is just a few steps away if you need anything. Receptionist was very friendly and upgraded the room for us without us even asking. The room was very spacious and the bed was comfortable. Highly recommend Bad: There was hair and visible stain in the bathtub :(

Ngoc My Hotel ratings Booking.com, 28.09.2023
separator

One of the best hotels to spend your honeymoon with.

This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in Austria!! The service at the hotel was perfect, professional and friendly. And when the staff learned that we were going to Austria for our honeymoon , he upgraded the hotel for us for free!! I just can’t say more words to express my compliments for this hotel. If you want to have a rest and want for a good service, this may be one of the best choices!

SHANSHAN Hotel ratings Booking.com, 25.09.2023
separator

Good location and the service and facilities can be improved.

Early check-in Bad: Bathroom, particularly shower.

Tharmarajah Hotel ratings Booking.com, 24.09.2023
separator

Excellent. We would stay here again and recommend it to others.

The room exceeded our expectation. Clean, quiet, comfortable and spacious. The staff were friendly, and the location perfect for the train and bus station and therefore for easy trip into the city centre. We didn't book breakfast. Plenty of other eateries around to sample. Bad: There was nothing to dislike at all.

Robert Hotel ratings Booking.com, 23.09.2023
separator

Loved our stay

Wonderful hotel with a great breakfast and very friendly staff. All the amenities were great! It’s a bit off from the “downtown” - about a 15-25 minute walk depending on where you’re going but is right next to the train station. Bad: Honestly nothing

Brianna Hotel ratings Booking.com, 23.09.2023
separator

Amazing

The location is few meters away from the railway station. Some restaurants are around, Macdonald, Burger King, there is a restaurant nearby that serves falafel and shawarma as well. The rooms are comfortable with daily cleaning. The staff are helpful and friendly.There is a parking connecting to the hotel costs 16 euros per day. The breakfast is varied and rich. Bad: In my business room in the sixth floor the bathroom is close to the bed. The hotel is a little bit far from the center. But in front of the hotel there is a bus stop you get to the center within five minutes.

Abdulhameed Hotel ratings Booking.com, 23.09.2023
separator

Excellent location, comfortable bed.

Excellent location, within walking distance of main train and bus stations. Check-in and check out was efficient. The breakfast was very good. Comfortable bed and nice shower. Bad: At check-in we were told our room had been upgraded and assured that we would have a king-size bed. The bed was only a double, not king-size. However, the bed was very comfortable. The room was bigger than we needed, right next to a building, site, being demolished. This may account for the dust in the room? The fridge was iced up, and needed to be defrosted. The one bottle of water provided was not a screw cap and there was no bottle opener to open it. When going for a drink in the evening, the bar area did not seem too busy but yet we were not served for more than 15 minutes. We decided to leave without having a drink. We did mention these points to the reception staff when checking out and they did note our feedback, which we appreciated.

Pamela Hotel ratings Booking.com, 21.09.2023
separator

Breakfast at Salzburg

The hotel is really nice and comfort the breakfast was superb and a lot of options Serpil was taking care of us with a morning beautiful smile hard working team with her although it is busy but things goes smooth and done fast

Waleed N Hotel ratings TripAdvisor, 20.09.2023
separator

We had an enjoyable stay.

The rooms are well appointed and the location (walking distance from Central Station) is very convenient. We did not have breakfast at the Hotel, but other facilities were very good. The beds are very comfortable and the linen is crispy clean. Bad: There is very little choice of vegetarian food, so that was a challenge!

Ashish Hotel ratings Booking.com, 20.09.2023
separator

Good but not excellent

The room was nice, there's Air-conditioning Bad: The bathroom had no vent and it was not clean It was also tight and light was not enough, the hotel parking was for €16 per day, the parking should be free while I'm a guest in the hotel

Mymoon94 Hotel ratings Booking.com, 19.09.2023
separator

Had a graet stay.

A very clean hotel and a nice breakfast. Bad: Unfortunately, the location is currently surrounded by demolition/construction sites. The location - one block away from the Central Train Station - fees a bit unsafe at night.

Hiram Hotel ratings Booking.com, 18.09.2023
separator

Nice hotel to stay when visiting Salzberg by train.

Nice room in a nice hotel in a great location. As it was 300 mtrs. from the train station, very easy to get to with luggage. Bad: Nothing.

Robert John Hotel ratings Booking.com, 17.09.2023
separator

Value for the location, many restaurant nearby. If you don’t spend much time in the hotel room, this is good option.

The convenient location of the hotel. Bad: The carpet is not clean, many visible food stains. The bathtub is not very safe without anti-slip rubber mat in the tub. The hand soap is not easy to squeeze for my old parents.

Anonymous Hotel ratings Booking.com, 16.09.2023
separator

Old hotel with good bones in need of renovation or at least attention.

The room was big. It was close to the train station. Stored our luggage after check out. Bad: The hotel is outdated and the room walls were simply ugly because of the dirt and scratches. The receptionist responded that the hotel will undergo renovation soon.

Alexander Hotel ratings Booking.com, 15.09.2023
separator

Friendly staff and good amenities

Well equipped gym facility and pool. Close to the main train station. Staff was very helpful. Bad: Our rain shower head didn’t work, which the staff assigned a technician immediately to resolve the issue within the day when we were out. There was building demolition right next to the hotel which was noisy and dusty but it is out of their control.

Eva Hotel ratings Booking.com, 15.09.2023
separator

Nice hotel with accessibility

Clean . Has a pool . Staff was very helpfull and has a a.c. which is not found everywhere is austria Bad: Parking is not included nor there is a parking for hotel

Khatib14 Hotel ratings Booking.com, 12.09.2023
separator

nice family stay

Comfortable room, near to train and bus station good connection with buses to city centre, good underground parking Bad: parking not free of charge it costs 16 euros/day

Athanasios Hotel ratings Booking.com, 08.09.2023
separator

Overcall good stay !

The staff was courteous and location was good. Also, the staff provided us with an upgrade. Bad: Everything in the hotel is self service. Room service does not exist.

RK Hotel ratings Booking.com, 08.09.2023
separator

A very comfortable stay while visiting a stunning city.

Large spacious room. Great breakfast. Close to train station. Bad: A bit of a distance from the main city but we still managed with the busses and on foot.

Sharon Hotel ratings Booking.com, 07.09.2023
separator

Thank you

Your breakfast service was great Bad: Ok

Josef Hotel ratings Booking.com, 03.09.2023
separator

Fantastic stay and highly recommended.

Very near to the train station, about 6 mins walk. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Quadruple room available for family. Room is big. Toilet comes with a bathtub. Very friendly staff, especially Mr Rajat whom we met at the bar. He was humorous, fun and extremely entertaining. He went an extra mile to concoct a drink that was not on the menu. Bad: Found one bath towel that was not clean (with some dust and a few strand of hair stuck on the towel) but the other 3 were perfectly white.

See Mun Hotel ratings Booking.com, 31.08.2023
separator

Excelent

The location is near the train station, a little further from the city center, but you can get anywhere quickly with public transport. Large living room, with table for 6 people, bedroom with huge bed and a small office. 2 TVs. Plugs everywhere. The bathroom had a bathtub and a shower cabin, 2 sinks and underfloor heating. As equipment, we had a coffee maker with capsules and capsules, a tea kettle and tea bags, cups and saucers, mini fridge. Heated swimming pool, gym. Friendly reception and restaurant staff. Everything was perfect for us, we'll be back. Thank you Wyndham! Bad: Everything was perfect.

Costin Ninel Hotel ratings Booking.com, 30.08.2023
separator

Very comfortable in a great location, just the neighbourhood was a bit dodgy

Gave me an upgrade so was very happy. lovely business class suite and a free 1st breakfast Bad: NIL

Iskra Hotel ratings Booking.com, 27.08.2023
separator

Enjoyed the overall stay. Plenty of things to see and do. Bus travel very cheap to get around.

Comfortable room, near to train and bus station. Only a short walk to the river, beautiful scenery. Bad: Not being told the charge of reception ordering a taxi, could have got an uber cheaper. The demolition of building next door, start work around 7 am

sheila Hotel ratings Booking.com, 25.08.2023
separator

It was good but need to organized more

- the location was good - the staff are friendly and helpful - they upgrade my room and give access to club lounge Bad: - there wasn’t any ( tooth kit or other ) in the washroom - the floor carpet was not clean - the breakfast was the same as I visited two years ago - even though they organized the bed every day but I think they don’t check if the floor clean or they provide any missing kit - the swimming pool are too small and it was not clean - the roof sitting area which is connected to club lounge as well not clean and we couldn’t set there

Abdulla Hotel ratings Booking.com, 25.08.2023
separator

Good

Good facilities, room. Very kind. Construction nearby. That's problem

기영 Hotel ratings Agoda, 25.08.2023
separator

Good

Room itself is good. Facilities also, Staffs are kind and location is good, near railroad station. There was construction going on nearby hotel.

기영 Hotel ratings Agoda, 25.08.2023
separator

A really perfect hotel with the facilities it promises in the center of Salzburg, not far from the train station. Amazin

Everything was great. Comfortable rooms with all amenities. Amazing terrace with refreshments on the roof. A magical view. Very nice staff and impeccable pool. Bad: We can't figure anything out.

Simona Hotel ratings Booking.com, 24.08.2023
separator

The property is valued for money given it’s close proximity to the train station. It’s also comfortable.

Close proximity to the train station was a plus point Bad: There were no amenities like toothbrush, combs.

Fredric Hotel ratings Booking.com, 23.08.2023
separator

Great stay, thanks!

Love the breakfast, and the room was very clean. Liked the gym.

PHILIP Hotel ratings Booking.com, 22.08.2023
separator
Contact

Wyndham Grand Salzburg
Conference Centre Hotel
Fanny-von-Lehnert-Straße 7
5020 Salzburg
Österreich