Hotel Reviews

Here you can find some ratings from our guests.

Clean, Convenient, and Comfortable

We spent two nights here. It was clean, comfortable, and conveniently located just steps from the train station. Staff was very accommodating and pleasant. Upgraded to secure club floor. Very rare ice machine (for Europe) was a pleasant surprise.

Relax264480 Hotel ratings TripAdvisor, 26.05.2022
separator

Welcome Modern Hotel

Hotels in Europe can be a bit of a crapshoot. Often, they are small and the amenities they list can be underwhellming, such as a promised room safe that barely fits a wallet. This was a nice break from all that. The room was a nice size and well-appointed. The amenities were what I would expect and there was a nice hotel bar and restaurant with friendly staff. It was such a refreshing experience after the last stay where i forgot to verify whether the hotel had air conditioning.

VegasEatz Hotel ratings TripAdvisor, 25.05.2022
separator

Very Good

Location is good as it is very near the train station. Room size is big for 3 person, and bed is very comfortable and huge. Hotel has all the facilities bust we didn't use any because we were busy touring places. Bad: We booked for 3 person but only 2 sets of towels were provided on both days - even after we notify the front desk, subsequent day also saw 2 sets of towels. House keeping was not meticulous. Sewage system left a foul smell in the toilet, toilet door had to be shut all times.

Kwong Hotel ratings Booking.com, 24.05.2022
separator

Exceptional

Staff were very helpful & friendly beds made up daily & could have clean towels daily if needed Bad: Swimming pool was a little too cold for my wife & myself

Alan Hotel ratings Booking.com, 24.05.2022
separator

very good, A/C needs to be cooler and luggage service is too slow!

everything was good Bad: luggage carrier service is way too slow, we had to take our luggage ourselves, which made us go twice to the car! A/C was also a little warm, even though it was on maximum!

Mohannad Hotel ratings Booking.com, 20.05.2022
separator

Very Good

good location

Raimund Hotel ratings Booking.com, 11.05.2022
separator

very bad experience

location and decore Bad: AC bad + staff not friendly + parking mentioned as FREE in booking.com , but wile we are there the hotel fees us with 60 Dhs

Asma Hotel ratings Booking.com, 10.05.2022
separator

fantastic experience

Location Clean quite, excellent breakfast, nice dining staff Bad: The Front office staff are extremely helpful and cheerful

Maher Hotel ratings Booking.com, 09.05.2022
separator

Exceptional

The hotel is very quiet, we are very light sleepers, but we did not hear any noises at all. So you can have a great sleep there. The beds were comfortable, everything was great. We stayed for the second time at this hotel and can recommend it.

Denisa Hotel ratings Booking.com, 01.05.2022
separator

Great place to stay in Salzburg!

Great value for price. Clean room, very kind and helpful staff. Nice bar!

Gabor Hotel ratings Booking.com, 25.04.2022
separator

Exceptional

Der Service war Spitze... Bad: Nix

Wolfgang Hotel ratings Booking.com, 23.04.2022
separator

Very nice room with window open for outside air, parking garage, good location near train central st

The nice room has a window which it can open for fresh air, Comfort bed and a nice bathroom. Bad: The refrigerator in the room is not cold. the room temp could not control - it is warm so we need to open the window for the cold air comes in

Dennisn Hotel ratings Booking.com, 22.04.2022
separator

An amazing place to stay.

Clean, comfortable, good location and amazing staff.

Daniel Hotel ratings Booking.com, 21.04.2022
separator

Good

Both the receptionist and the cleaning staff were very friendly and accommodating. The room was nice and adequate for the amount we paid. The only negative aspect I can remember was the high temperature in our room. Since the air conditioning didn't really work, it felt like high summer – even though it was about 15°C outside, we had to sleep with the windows open.

Anna Hotel ratings Booking.com, 20.04.2022
separator

Awesome

room, breakfast Bad: parking

Marc Hotel ratings Booking.com, 19.04.2022
separator

We had a nice stay

Very comfortable room. Hotel is next to the train station and 15 minutes on foot from cold town. Friendly and helpful staff Bad: The pool and the sauna are a bit small

Jose Hotel ratings Booking.com, 19.04.2022
separator

Overall happy reoccurring Guests.

Welcoming friendly staff, spacious comfortable rooms, breakfast is fabulous. Bad: The room was too warm although we lowered the temperature, perhaps something was wrong with the air-conditioner. we stayed for one night so it was not a big deal.

Dr Hotel ratings Booking.com, 17.04.2022
separator

Staff at front desk was very friendly and helpful!

Convenient location by the railway station Bad: The pool was too cold. Housekeeping woke up my partner by knocking on the door even though the do not disturb sign was on the door. He has Parkinson's and had just finally gotten to sleep, but was awakened by the knock.

Kerri Hotel ratings Booking.com, 17.04.2022
separator

Exceptional

excellent location, close to the train station the room was very nice

Curtis Hotel ratings Booking.com, 17.04.2022
separator

location is good but little expensive

Near the Salzburg central station, we can go anywhere conveniently. Bad: There is no toothpaste

Li Hotel ratings Booking.com, 16.04.2022
separator

Best value for your money, ideal for short and long trips too.

Fantastic delicious and wide-range breakfast, comfortable bed, quiet hotel, nice bar with kind waiters Bad: Evertyhing were fine!

Gabor Hotel ratings Booking.com, 14.04.2022
separator

Very Good

the staff Bad: the rooms were too warm

Natalia Hotel ratings Booking.com, 04.04.2022
separator

Exceptional

The suite is size is good The staff were friendly and always smiling whether at the reception or restaurant ans willing to help or support The best part of the WC toilet that it has built in bidet type which you will not find in Europe hotels except maybe in some hotels of Italy or Turkey The breakfast is good as well There are nearby car public parking Bad: The room has 1 and 1/2 bathrooms. The main bathroom does not have the WC

Khaleel Hotel ratings Booking.com, 31.03.2022
separator

Overall, it was a wonderful experience, great service, location, and memorable!

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The room was nice and clean. The reception was friendly and helpful! (we went to all restaurants that the guy from reception recommended us) it was a wonderful places and great food! The location is short distance from/to central station. Breakfast was wonderful! one staff remember my name as soon as we entered the room which is quite touchable, and other staff was also helpful with taking my request. Bad: The mattress was bit hard (personal opinion) maybe they could do something about that.

Debora Hotel ratings Booking.com, 30.03.2022
separator

My stay was great and would definitely consider staying there again on a future trip

The room was great - large and clean. The location was great - convenient to attractions. Breakfast was great. The staff was helpful and friendly. Bad: N/A

George Hotel ratings Booking.com, 30.03.2022
separator

Exceptional

The reception staff were exceptionally. 1. We were allowed to check-in early, as our flights arrived in the morning and not the afternoon. 2. They provided excellent recommendations about where to eat. We wanted traditional Austrian food, and were recommended the blue goose, where the food and service were also good. 3. They stowed our luggage for the day we checked out, so we could have one last visit into town before leaving in the evening. The rooms were spacious and the beds were comfortable. Everything was clean to a high standard. It was close to the central bus station and the railway station, so access to travel around the city and out of town was easy. Bad: Could not fault them.

Robert0000 Hotel ratings Booking.com, 28.03.2022
separator

Exceptional

Great hotel with wonderful and helpfull staff.We spent there a week and received superupgrade. Clean place well located. Hope to stay there again.

Anna Hotel ratings Booking.com, 25.03.2022
separator

Convenient Location and Very friendly staff

convenient location, cleanliness and quality service Bad: nothing really.

Lina Hotel ratings Booking.com, 23.03.2022
separator

The good enjoyment of my life.

Ther is only walking distance (10 mins) between Salzburg Central Station and Wyndham Grand Hotel. Room is spacious together wit sofa, desk etc. The hotel provided free tourist attrations information, which allows us to view Schloss Mirabell and Mirabell garden, Mozarts Geburtshaus Museum, Getreidegasse 9, Goldgasse, Judengasse, and Slarzburg Castle etc. Bad: Listen to a high-quality Mozarto concert in time.

Jamesymj Hotel ratings Booking.com, 23.03.2022
separator

exceptional

They upgraded our room for free, the room was so spacious and clean and the facilities were brilliant ! Made our experience even more enjoyable :)

Annabelle Hotel ratings Booking.com, 22.03.2022
separator
Contact

Wyndham Grand Salzburg
Conference Centre Hotel
Fanny-von-Lehnert-Straße 7
5020 Salzburg
Österreich