Hotel Reviews

Here you can find some ratings from our guests.

Excellent & Comfortable

Near to the Train & Bus Station, Neat & Clean Bad: A bit slow on replenishing condiments in the room like tea & milk

Ashutosh Hotel ratings Booking.com, 06.10.2022
separator

good location but it has some smell in toilet.

location. Bad: smell in toilet and pillow was very flat.

Sumate Hotel ratings Booking.com, 06.10.2022
separator

we were help in computer and restaurant needs.

helpful

Fe Hotel ratings Booking.com, 04.10.2022
separator

Was a good choice of hotel for us, close to the train station, good rooms and a very good breakfast.

The room was very good and so was the breakfast Bad: .The weather

Jacob Hotel ratings Booking.com, 04.10.2022
separator

Overall the stay was satisfactory. If only I knew the H&M Store was across the road.

Meal was excellent. However a few Asian dishes should be catered for. Location was good. Bad: Booking of tours could not be done from reception. Asking me to go to a location, on my 1st trip was to make me feel insecure at my age. Taking a raxi all the time ment extra expenses.

Sarwan Hotel ratings Booking.com, 02.10.2022
separator

Located near train station

First off, let me say this is a standard conference hotel. It has an attractive lobby and restaurant area. The room is a standard hotel room with standard amenities. If you want a hotel with a local "feel" and some charm, this is not the one. Having stated that, it is within a couple easy blocks to the train station and some restaurants. It felt safe and was reasonably comfortable. The wifi was very strong.

N6635WKteresab Hotel ratings TripAdvisor, 02.10.2022
separator

Very pleasant.

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Location reasonable. Bad: I have tried to reach my mail, and was not able to change the language from German to English! A member of the staff helped me, but he also couldnwt manage it. This is not acceptable, for sure for a hotel that is a Conference Center!

Yoram Hotel ratings Booking.com, 27.09.2022
separator

Good for a short stay

Comfy bed Zero noise although there was a technical conference Decent breakfast Bad: No free parking although its their building Shampoo took 20 min to arrive the room. Other Wyndham hotels are much better

Nasser Hotel ratings Booking.com, 09.09.2022
separator

Good Stay Overall

Arrived on a Saturday evening; same used coffee dishes and bottles at the courtesy station were left the rest of the weekend through Monday. Rude guests at the bar (not to be helped by staff), but AMAZING bartender and drinks!! The room was large and beds were very comfortable, but bathroom was dated and easily clogged. Overall a good, but not great stay.

Traveler Hotel ratings Hotels.com, 05.09.2022
separator

Very good location

It seem there is short of staff at breakfast time it take longer time to clean the table

Kawther Hotel ratings Booking.com, 04.09.2022
separator

Exceptional

The location is great! Near the main station The staff was really friendly Room clean and comfortable

Charikleia Hotel ratings Booking.com, 04.09.2022
separator

Exceptional

Everything is perfect with reasonable price. Bad: Nothing

Abdulrahman Hotel ratings Booking.com, 01.09.2022
separator

Very Good

Room OK, except the bathroom, who need a deep upgrade and restoration. Bad: The bathroom.

Dan Hotel ratings Booking.com, 31.08.2022
separator

nice and comfortable stay near to Salzburg Airport

staff Bad: quit expensive

Sak Hotel ratings Booking.com, 31.08.2022
separator

Clean and pleasant staff location near train station

location and facilities. Pool was nice also. Bad: mattress was too firm or hard.

Shashank Hotel ratings Booking.com, 30.08.2022
separator

Good

Breakfast needs to improve

Armin Hotel ratings Booking.com, 30.08.2022
separator

Enjoyed my stay.

Good breakfast Location satisfactory. Bad: English language t.v.

Sarwan Hotel ratings Booking.com, 30.08.2022
separator

You can find fancier, but you probably won’t find anything better in Salzburg

I have nothing but accolades for this hotel. 1) location - walk from the hotel to most everything you want to go to (yes, it may be about a mile, but you’re on vacation, and you could do with a little exercise, couldn’t you). 2) Konstantina - at check in - welcomed us with humor, practical advice. and kindness 3) rooms were gigantic by European standards, and clean 4) the fitness center is fantastic

DanC682 Hotel ratings TripAdvisor, 29.08.2022
separator

Comfortable stay near Train Station

Very conveniently located near the train station. A bit of a walk to most tourist attractions, but the staff were very helpful when giving directions re: buses, etc. The hotel was comfortable, and offered a great breakfast selection in the mornings. Bad: Nothing.

Madeleine Hotel ratings Booking.com, 28.08.2022
separator

Wonderful

upgrade of room

Paul Hotel ratings Booking.com, 26.08.2022
separator

AMAZING STAY

Location: 3-5 minutes walk from the main station, yet in a safe n quiet area with a mall next door and 20 mins walk from old town. Room: The executive room was amazing, spacious, clean and had all amenities (toiletries, kettle, water, fridge, locker, seat & table, sofa n coffee table) The windows can be opened even completely to get some awesome fresh air, loved it! Breakfast: good variety, fresh and tasty. Great customer service by all the staff there, perfectly clean and spacious breakfast hall. Bad: The pillows are extremely soft, probably they need to have different options. The TV is positioned a bit awkwardly and has no English channels :(

Sara Hotel ratings Booking.com, 24.08.2022
separator

location, clean, friendly staff

close to the train station

Eric Hotel ratings Booking.com, 24.08.2022
separator

Very Good

We just needed a one night stay in a family room in Salzburg in a clean, nice hotel.. This hotel fulfilled these requirements. It was easy to get to from the airport via the local buses. Bad: The room was a little dated and it was quite expensive.

Suezann Hotel ratings Booking.com, 22.08.2022
separator

Awesome

Swiming pool

Shiva Hotel ratings Booking.com, 22.08.2022
separator

Great front desk personnel. Helped us to have a great stay.

Breakfast was great. Bad: My room view was over the top of a roof

Jack Hotel ratings Booking.com, 22.08.2022
separator

service room is so bad no clean bathrooms good and no shampoo and athers thing in bathroom and they go inside room any

location

Tareq Hotel ratings Booking.com, 20.08.2022
separator

Nice stay, good value in Salzburg.

Pool area, spacious, ease of parking. Bad: outdated rooms, especially bathrooms.

Kathryn Hotel ratings Booking.com, 20.08.2022
separator

Very Good

Close proximity to centre Bad: Nothing

Eileen Hotel ratings Booking.com, 19.08.2022
separator

amazing stay!!

felt very welcomed and helped by staff! everything was as wxpected or better.

María Hotel ratings Booking.com, 19.08.2022
separator

CK on tour

Decent enough 4 star hotel with the added bonus if a swimming pool. Located about 5 munutes walk from the central train station and 20 minutes from the centre.

Chris Hotel ratings Hotels.com, 19.08.2022
separator
Contact

Wyndham Grand Salzburg
Conference Centre Hotel
Fanny-von-Lehnert-Straße 7
5020 Salzburg
Österreich