Hotel Reviews

Here you can find some ratings from our guests.

Trust, nice and politeness. Performance Art

room is big enough Bad: Service too late and need to repeated so many times.

? on Booking.com, 06.10.2020
separator

Very Good

The Hotel Staff was very helpful!

Istvan on Booking.com, 06.10.2020
separator

great stay

location is great, a short walk from the main train station. our room was in a very good condition with a modern bathroom. staff was friendly and there is a lot of space. Bad: a minor inconvinience, but there was no water cooker in the room.

Andreas on Booking.com, 05.10.2020
separator

Good

It was a fair price for what we got. It was a rather inexpensive stay. Easy to reach. Bad: There is need of renovation in the hotel, but I guess this goes step by step... This probably explains the price.

Arnd on Booking.com, 01.10.2020
separator

Awesome

The room was huge and cozy, it was really nice Bad: The pool wasn't warm enough, it was cold and we rent this place because of the location and the pool, but they apologized theirselves and gave us complementary breakfast.

Camilo on Booking.com, 30.09.2020
separator

Excellant. It is the only hotel I stay at when I travel to Salzburg.

The breakfast was great, healthy and fresh. The turkish waitress was very nice, she remembered me from my last stay. The whole staff actually was wonderful. The rooms were modern, clean, comfortable and quiet-what I love in business travel. Bad: Being located by the train station is convienant (shops, train accessibility etc), but not the most beautiful part of Salzburg. However, in a 10 minute walk you are in the heart of the city and or buses and taxis are everywhere.

Tina on Booking.com, 28.09.2020
separator

Exceptional

Facilities and staff are excellent.

Sandra on Booking.com, 23.09.2020
separator

Very nice and comfortable hotel

The hotel is located close to the train station with walking distance to the city center. The room was very clean and well designed. The swimming pool is clean and nice. The staff were quite friendly and really helpful. In general we like the hotel a lot and are pleased to recommend it.

Zhiqi on Booking.com, 16.09.2020
separator

Good value for money, nothing exceptional.

The pool. Bad: There were no tea & coffee facilities in the room. Also, there were no toiletries in the bathroom.

Barbara on Booking.com, 15.09.2020
separator

Awesome

Alles war top

Anonymous on Booking.com, 15.09.2020
separator

Very Good

Great hotel, good facilities and very comfortable bed Bad: Sauna closed due to covid but advertised while booking

Samuel on Booking.com, 12.09.2020
separator

Responsive and Swift Staff

We were upgraded to master room for free. Whenever we have a request, the staff always help immediately and very friendly. The breakfast was nice, a lot of food selection and pretty hygienic during pandemic. Still a buffet, but they wrap some group of food so we can pick up what we want. As the hotel was pretty empty, we could enjoy swimming like its our own private pool. Bad: Extra service charges a lot. E.g parking (but in Salzburg it’s generally expensive), laundry service. A red bull can costs 4 euro. Breakfast is 15 euro but it’s decent price.

Wahyu on Booking.com, 11.09.2020
separator

Perfect!

Perfect location, huge rooms with a huge bed, nice bathroom. Everything was perfect with no complaints at all.

Panayiotis on Booking.com, 09.09.2020
separator

Very Good

Breakfast good

Aguado on Booking.com, 07.09.2020
separator

Exceptional

totul a fost super

Octavian on Booking.com, 04.09.2020
separator

Exceptional

Alles

Marwa on Booking.com, 03.09.2020
separator

Exceptional

The staff was excellent. The breakfast offered a variety of fresh foods. The room was comfortable and clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are looking for value/price.

Tina on Booking.com, 01.09.2020
separator

Good

The pillows were very uncomfortable

Suzanne on Booking.com, 30.08.2020
separator

Nice place to stay in Salzburg

Nice place to stay in Salzburg, walking distance from city centre (15-20') Bad: Everything was great, just sometimes only 1 person at reception

Vlatko on Booking.com, 30.08.2020
separator

Stop over in Salzburg

Very nice hotel,huge room and beds and lovely,helpful staff- especially young man.

Lenka on Booking.com, 30.08.2020
separator

Super silent floor. Helpfull staff.

Comfortable, silent floor, helpfull staff.

Jaromir on Booking.com, 29.08.2020
separator

Exceptional

Hotel was nice. Check in staff was nice! Large quiet room. Very good value. Close to main station with lots of shops, supermarket, etc around. About a 10 minute walk in to old city! Enjoyed our stay. Thanks!

Adam on Booking.com, 28.08.2020
separator

Good

The airco was amazing! Especially with the warm weather at the time! There are a lot of handy shops around this area and parking was super easy! Great for business trips i guess or when you just stay for a night Bad: The old city center is a 20 min walk! About the room, its pretty outdated for the 2020 standards of young people!

J on Booking.com, 25.08.2020
separator

Great stay at the Wyndham Grand Salzburg

We have all our thank to give to Kostantina, our hotel manager / angel. Who made our trip worth it. We had a huge challenge travelling with an e-golf from the Netherlands. Took more than 24hrs. And with 2 little kids made it all the more challenging. But Kostantina saw this and understood our situation. Her great managing skills helped us really enjoy our stay. Vielen Dank!!

Monib on Booking.com, 23.08.2020
separator

Very Good

Staff super friendly and helpful. Very close to railway station but not noisy. We got upgraded bedroom on arrival and they allowed us in at midday instead of 15.00. Bad: We were told that restaurant closed at 22.00. We enjoyed the swimming pool for a while and arrived at 21.20 into the restaurant. It was closed. Breakfast buffet had a wide range but border line quality: bread cut by cook was hard (you would expect him to notice!), coffee, orange juice and fresh fruit ...not that good. No complimentary coffee or tea in the room... not even a bottle of water.

Idoya on Booking.com, 23.08.2020
separator

Best reception desk staff I've ever experienced!

The reception staff was exceptional! We had our wedding weekend and booked three rooms for our corona wedding. The staff at the reception was incredibly attentive, super supportive and even surprised us with an incredible handwritten note and a bottle of wine. Bad: The only thing that didn't work that well was the staff at the breakfast/bar area. They left tables uncleaned, didn't bring plates/cutlery and were either nowhere to be found or even left in the middle of a question when you did find them.

Petra on Booking.com, 22.08.2020
separator

Exceptional

Personal sehr nett

Georgios on Booking.com, 17.08.2020
separator

Very friendly! Clean hotel. !

Very big and nice rooms Too many towels ! Friendly service Bad: The couch that we slept was not so good

Katerina on Booking.com, 17.08.2020
separator

Good

Location near to train station and not far from the city. Bad: No view whatsoever from the room. The bathroom was very small and not very well arranged, e.g. towels hanged just under the toilet seems to me not very hygienic. Due to corona, the room was not equipped even with a kettle for coffee or tea.

Miroslav on Booking.com, 16.08.2020
separator

Awesome

Large room for a family of four, and enjoyed the pool and gym.

Brian on Booking.com, 16.08.2020
separator
Contact

Wyndham Grand Salzburg
Conference Centre Hotel
Fanny-von-Lehnert-Straße 7
5020 Salzburg
Österreich