COVID-19: Learn about our elevated hygiene measures here.

Hotel Reviews

Here you can find some ratings from our guests.

Awesome

Comfort, breakfast, staff Bad: Location (good to reach, 30 minutes walk to centre); Bathroom equipped with bathtub, not wal-in shower

Kresimir Hotel ratings Booking.com, 23.09.2021
separator

location good. Hotel looks tired

The pool was a plus. The breakfast was good Bad: it looks like it could do with a refurnish. Carpets felt dirty.

Catherine Hotel ratings Booking.com, 22.09.2021
separator

Very Good

No car parking

Alibh11 Hotel ratings Booking.com, 20.09.2021
separator

Great experience

I had to stay an extra night in Salzburg due to flight changes so I decided to upgrade my hotel and stay here. Staff was able to accommodate my needs with an early check in and even upgraded my room! Very nice hotel. Very clean and classy. The staff was very helpful and were able to answer all my questions. I will stay here for my next trip to Salzburg!

A6878MDstephanier Hotel ratings TripAdvisor, 20.09.2021
separator

Exceptional

The room is very good Bad: The breakfast need some attention

Mohamed Hotel ratings Booking.com, 17.09.2021
separator

Nice place to stay in Salzburg

Front desk are very supportive Bad: No free parking

Mohammed Hotel ratings Booking.com, 17.09.2021
separator

Good stop for a two-day trip to Salzburg by train

Nice and accomodating check-in and check out. If we had been willing to take any bedroom we would have gotten one long before the check-in time. Bad: Some standard features (cosmetic mirror; shampoo other than handwash soap) were missing.

Heidi Hotel ratings Booking.com, 15.09.2021
separator

Modern ambiance but without charm

Clean hotel but due to Covid it was cleaned every 2nd day (maybe covid was used to safe money??) First they offered us an upgrade In the Executive Floor which in the end was not prepared (not clean, no water and shampoo, telefone not working) after insisting we got our booked Comfort Room which was way better. Bad: Originally as business hotel concepted the real Austrian Charming was missing. 20-25 minutes walk to Old Town. Though huge breakfast buffet it was made for the big run of people. Reminded me a bit to breakfast buffet on cruises.

Michael Hotel ratings Booking.com, 14.09.2021
separator

Good

The location is great . Staff was polite and helpful. The hotel was quite Bad: Unpleasant smell in elevators and the corridors. No coffee in the room. The bed was uncomfortable a bit .

Zainab Hotel ratings Booking.com, 11.09.2021
separator

Good

Parking-16 euro per day No coffee no tea . No ketl in room 2 km wock to the city

Harel Hotel ratings Booking.com, 07.09.2021
separator

Good hotel with bar and restaurant

I like the lobby bar and the restaurant brought food to our room. Breakfast was good. Bad: They should clean the carpets in the room and there was no heating in the room so it was cold. They said heating is shut down for the summer.

Allan Hotel ratings Booking.com, 06.09.2021
separator

Exceptional

Very nice location, close to the train station. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Bad: Nothing in particular

Kristee Hotel ratings Booking.com, 06.09.2021
separator

Best for the car/train traveler

Nice room. Wish they included more than just one (flat) pillow per person. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Hotel isn’t situated in the best area of Salzburg by any means, but a short car ride to the historic sites

Michael Hotel ratings Hotels.com, 05.09.2021
separator

Very Good

Staff, cleanness Bad: Location, neighborhood

Khalid Hotel ratings Booking.com, 04.09.2021
separator

Good

Comfortable bed & size of the room was great. Bad: -Parking garage. - Due to Covid-19, hotel facilities like pool, gym were limited and has to be reserved in advance to avoid interacting with other guests.

Osama Hotel ratings Booking.com, 01.09.2021
separator

Walking distance to Salzburg Main Station

Nice, warm, clean and cosy rooms, nothing to complain. Infra red light in bathroom definitely a big plus. Bad: Would expect hair conditioner and body milk

Sabrina Hotel ratings Booking.com, 29.08.2021
separator

Suggestion for buffet breakfast.

The buffet breakfast was excellent. May be you can have chicken sausages as well since a lot of international travellers come and not everyone eat pork or beef. Just a suggestion from my side. Rest I'm very satisfied :) Bad: I think there should be Coffee machine in room. Or at least hot water kettle in room. Parking charges can be lower for guests or free.

Mrudul Hotel ratings Booking.com, 29.08.2021
separator

Awesome

Everything Bad: Price little high

Fatima Hotel ratings Booking.com, 28.08.2021
separator

Ideal for extended stay

We booked the executive suite as we were staying 5 days visiting family and wanted the extra space and privacy. It was the perfect size and the amenities such as Club Lounge access made the stay a pleasure. It was a very short walk to the Salzburg rail hub which made transit in/out very convenient.

Kelvin Hotel ratings Hotels.com, 25.08.2021
separator

Very Good

Fridge for our use, comfortable beds great facilities, safe box, large tv. Bad: Bathroom exhaust fan was not working so the room was smelly from the flooding control floor pipe. Room was a little dusty. Overpriced breakfast.

Kostas Hotel ratings Booking.com, 23.08.2021
separator

Awesome

Staff was very good smiling good service Restaurants was good food and proper Coffee was great Bad: We liked the stay very much

Shamsa Hotel ratings Booking.com, 21.08.2021
separator

very nice hotel , with very nice staff

location, staff, clean, parking .. etc. Bad: nothings

Dr Hotel ratings Booking.com, 21.08.2021
separator

Safe bet if you need efficiency in Salzburg

Garage levels under the hotel (can't be paid at reception) is good; Rooms are somewhat old; Fitness area was very good. Staff was kind. Bad: Rooms and overall design somewhat old.

Márton Hotel ratings Booking.com, 19.08.2021
separator

Nice stay , can be better. I booked 2 rooms ( one business suit and one standard room) Check in took long time . The s

Location Bad: Check in

Dr Hotel ratings Booking.com, 19.08.2021
separator

Amazing hospitality

Staff are wonderful and friendly Bad: The lower floors/standard rooms have terrible ax, but we got upgraded to comfort room which was much better

Hamda Hotel ratings Booking.com, 18.08.2021
separator

Very efficient stay and comfortable.

It was a quick trip so not much to rate, barely slept in the room. However the room was of a nice size. The bathroom was good. All the comfort I needed for a one night trip. Bad: I have no comment to make on something I didn't like. I found unfortunate that the bar was closed around 1am and that there was not much to do around at night.

Olivier Hotel ratings Booking.com, 17.08.2021
separator

Great staff

Great location and very modern rooms. However special call out to the very helpful staff. Had a couple of issues and needed some help. The reception desk helped out with zero fuss. Would definitely stay again.

Jai Hotel ratings Booking.com, 17.08.2021
separator

Very Good

The location is excellent, there is parking, but it is not free, the bed is comfortable, the view is not the best Bad: A school team stayed next to us they made too much noise

Fyf Hotel ratings Booking.com, 15.08.2021
separator

Great hotel!

We were really excited about this hotel. Beautiful room with comfortable bed. Swimming pool was also nice.

Oksana Hotel ratings Booking.com, 10.08.2021
separator

Very Good

Nice, spacious rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Bad: Limited menu in the restaurant & bar. Hotel restaurant is closed on Sundays. A little distance from the city centre. Could be quite busy during conferences.

Bruno Hotel ratings Booking.com, 10.08.2021
separator
Contact

Wyndham Grand Salzburg
Conference Centre Hotel
Fanny-von-Lehnert-Straße 7
5020 Salzburg
Österreich