Hotel Reviews

Here you can find some ratings from our guests.

Very Good

The location is perfect and is easy to be found. The room is very clean.

Xinyu on Booking.com, 11.08.2020
separator

The receptionists are very helpful and friendly. We love our room, quite big and comfortable beds.

The room, location and the bed is very comfortable. Bad: They don’t have enough staff for breakfast. We ordered some foods from the card, but they only has 1 kitchen staff so she had to cook our order and we are not allow to take the food ourselves from the buffet, so we need to wait for the cook to come back. The service staff forgot our orders of beverages.

Sherly on Booking.com, 10.08.2020
separator

Exceptional

Very nice people,good place to stay in Salzburg. My request granted. Bad: The room is comfortable & the staffs ??

Quennievi on Booking.com, 09.08.2020
separator

Very Good

Staff was friendly and nice. The room was clean and we got a free upgrade to business class. Bad: No free parking, it's 16€ per day.

Sebastian on Booking.com, 06.08.2020
separator

Awesome

Great business suite

Emad on Booking.com, 04.08.2020
separator

Exceptional

Alles war super ☺

Jazminsanchez on Booking.com, 03.08.2020
separator

The Wyndham Grand is a decent, affordable hotel in a good location very close to the train station.

The staff were friendly, accommodating and clearly well trained. The bar was good and the breakfast was excellent. The facility remained clean and tidy as the hotel worked to upgrade its facilities. The renovated rooms at this property are decidedly superior to the ones that have yet to be renovated. We stayed in a non-renovated room that needed to be updated, but that was our choice because we needed two separate beds and they were not available in a renovated room as there was a conference event during our stay. On a positive note, the hotel is working diligently to upgrade its facilities. The location of the hotel is a very short 3-block walk from the train station. It takes about a half an hour to walk to Old Town Salzburg, but it is a pleasant walk along the river when the weather is good. Bad: The hotel is in the midst of renovations, and the COVID situation has had an adverse effect on the hotel and the entire industry.

Tyrone on Booking.com, 03.08.2020
separator

Nice

Nice hotel helpful staff Bad: There is nothing bad.

Sedat on Booking.com, 02.08.2020
separator

Great location. Practical.

The location is good, staff is nice and the hotel room was in good condition. Bad: The room was not as clean and there was quite a lot of dirt under the bed.

Erzsebet on Booking.com, 26.07.2020
separator

Exceptional

I like everything specially they upgrade my room, more space for my kids to play thanks. Bad: parking should be free.

Yulier on Booking.com, 12.07.2020
separator

Very Good

The very kind young man originally from Nepal working at the reception desk was very helpful and absolutely kind. The compliments for the direction of choosing him to help the tourists. Bad: There wasn't even one bottle of the water (gratis or to be charged) in the room when I arrived in the night. The 4 stars hotel with very excessive price.

Jola on Booking.com, 09.07.2020
separator

Good

The upgrade to the business suite & free parking in front of the hotel. Bad: The breakfast was not well organised, due to corona. You could not get coffee & drinks yourself, so you had to wait for the waiter for everything. The waiter mixed up scrambled eggs & poached eggs. There was not possible to eat dinner & have a drink in the restaurant in the evening.

Marek on Booking.com, 04.07.2020
separator

Awesome

The staff, all of them- reception, bar, house-keeping were amazing, really. Bad: There was no pool/sauna availability, however this is not the hotels fault and probably has to do with the virus.

Tina on Booking.com, 24.06.2020
separator

Exceptional

Great location, modern facilities, elegant room design, bathtub, in house swimming pool and gym free of charge, uncomplicated check-in Bad: Bed quite uncomfortable, but I'm not withdrawing any points for that since it's highly based on preference. My wife, who traveled with me, liked the bed.

Julian on Booking.com, 18.02.2020
separator

Great Location

We got free upgraded to a business room. Love it. Thank you so much.

Danish on Booking.com, 07.02.2020
separator

Ok ok for a day or two

Location of the property, they upgraded us to the club class rooms, front desk was helpful Bad: Cleanliness was not up to the standard, slightly pricey, at same cost, could have got some better facilities

Hitenkumar on Booking.com, 29.01.2020
separator

Good place

Good size of room Bad: The water of the pool was too cold.

C on Booking.com, 23.01.2020
separator

Big and cosy room, near the train station

Chose to stay here so that we do not have to lug our luggage ard as we were transiting by train. Can easily explore Salzburg by bus. Design slightly dated but very well-maintained, and most importantly clean and spacious.

Su on Agoda, 19.01.2020
separator

Extrem friendly staffs !!

Very modern and nice Bad: /

Maximilian on Booking.com, 18.01.2020
separator

Nice Clean hotel in Center of Salzburg

Location of hotel is Amazing , staff is very polite and helpful, Rooms size is big ,the property will well maintained , Swimming pool water temperature should be more warmer... Bad: Please provide complimentary water , bathrobes and slippers.

Mohammad on Booking.com, 12.01.2020
separator

Awesome

Comfy bed. Polite staffs.

Lok on Booking.com, 11.01.2020
separator

Awesome

The room is very cozy and comfort. Bad: no

Chin on Booking.com, 10.01.2020
separator

hotel was average and a bit far from the old town

good food and nice staff Bad: our room was dusty and found an old slipper under our bed , glass on bathroom door had finger prints Also the bathroom had an unpleasant odor coming from the drain in the floor

Tim on Booking.com, 07.01.2020
separator

Excellent

Nice, big hotel...

Goran on Booking.com, 05.01.2020
separator

Nice hotel and convenient location

Beautiful and big hotel. Less than 5 minutes walk from Main train and bus station (Hanbanhof) and next to a mall. Staff are friendly and breakfast buffet has wide selection and nice. Highly recommended.

Ai on Agoda, 04.01.2020
separator

Good

Well located to shops and train station and the tourist centre is just 15 minutes via the pedestrian only riverside route.

Gray101 on Booking.com, 04.01.2020
separator

Exceptional

Super close to train station and within walking distance to sight seeing. Clean and Modern. Bad: Nothing

Terez on Booking.com, 03.01.2020
separator

Hotel was better than expected and great location for arrival by train. We could walk with luggage.

Happy to be upgraded to one of the recently renovated rooms. They were great with a huge table that was easy for family to gather around.

Alex on Booking.com, 02.01.2020
separator

Awesome

Excellent Bad: Nothing

Parwanto on Booking.com, 02.01.2020
separator

Great location

Location was just behind the main train station and bus interchange which brings you to the city center. Best location to station is H+ hotel but Wyndham grand is just behind one street. Got upgraded and the room was big with two double beds and a lot of walking space for 2 big luggages. Room was clean and whilst hotel breakfast buffet was the same everyday, it provides a decent spread so no complain. Was originally worried about the negative reviews online regarding theft but those concerns were unfounded. The hotel is great and would stay here again if need be.

Cynthia on Agoda, 01.01.2020
separator
Contact

Wyndham Grand Salzburg
Conference Centre Hotel
Fanny-von-Lehnert-Straße 7
5020 Salzburg
Österreich