Hotel Reviews

Here you can find some ratings from our guests.

Exceptional

Great location, modern facilities, elegant room design, bathtub, in house swimming pool and gym free of charge, uncomplicated check-in Bad: Bed quite uncomfortable, but I'm not withdrawing any points for that since it's highly based on preference. My wife, who traveled with me, liked the bed.

Julian on Booking.com, 18.02.2020
separator

Great Location

We got free upgraded to a business room. Love it. Thank you so much.

Danish on Booking.com, 07.02.2020
separator

Ok ok for a day or two

Location of the property, they upgraded us to the club class rooms, front desk was helpful Bad: Cleanliness was not up to the standard, slightly pricey, at same cost, could have got some better facilities

Hitenkumar on Booking.com, 29.01.2020
separator

Good place

Good size of room Bad: The water of the pool was too cold.

C on Booking.com, 23.01.2020
separator

Big and cosy room, near the train station

Chose to stay here so that we do not have to lug our luggage ard as we were transiting by train. Can easily explore Salzburg by bus. Design slightly dated but very well-maintained, and most importantly clean and spacious.

Su on Agoda, 19.01.2020
separator

Extrem friendly staffs !!

Very modern and nice Bad: /

Maximilian on Booking.com, 18.01.2020
separator

Nice Clean hotel in Center of Salzburg

Location of hotel is Amazing , staff is very polite and helpful, Rooms size is big ,the property will well maintained , Swimming pool water temperature should be more warmer... Bad: Please provide complimentary water , bathrobes and slippers.

Mohammad on Booking.com, 12.01.2020
separator

Awesome

Comfy bed. Polite staffs.

Lok on Booking.com, 11.01.2020
separator

Awesome

The room is very cozy and comfort. Bad: no

Chin on Booking.com, 10.01.2020
separator

hotel was average and a bit far from the old town

good food and nice staff Bad: our room was dusty and found an old slipper under our bed , glass on bathroom door had finger prints Also the bathroom had an unpleasant odor coming from the drain in the floor

Tim on Booking.com, 07.01.2020
separator

Excellent

Nice, big hotel...

Goran on Booking.com, 05.01.2020
separator

Nice hotel and convenient location

Beautiful and big hotel. Less than 5 minutes walk from Main train and bus station (Hanbanhof) and next to a mall. Staff are friendly and breakfast buffet has wide selection and nice. Highly recommended.

Ai on Agoda, 04.01.2020
separator

Good

Well located to shops and train station and the tourist centre is just 15 minutes via the pedestrian only riverside route.

Gray101 on Booking.com, 04.01.2020
separator

Exceptional

Super close to train station and within walking distance to sight seeing. Clean and Modern. Bad: Nothing

Terez on Booking.com, 03.01.2020
separator

Hotel was better than expected and great location for arrival by train. We could walk with luggage.

Happy to be upgraded to one of the recently renovated rooms. They were great with a huge table that was easy for family to gather around.

Alex on Booking.com, 02.01.2020
separator

Awesome

Excellent Bad: Nothing

Parwanto on Booking.com, 02.01.2020
separator

Great location

Location was just behind the main train station and bus interchange which brings you to the city center. Best location to station is H+ hotel but Wyndham grand is just behind one street. Got upgraded and the room was big with two double beds and a lot of walking space for 2 big luggages. Room was clean and whilst hotel breakfast buffet was the same everyday, it provides a decent spread so no complain. Was originally worried about the negative reviews online regarding theft but those concerns were unfounded. The hotel is great and would stay here again if need be.

Cynthia on Agoda, 01.01.2020
separator

Modern and comfortable hotel

The room size we had was very large and comfortable. We had a great welcome to the room with complimentary fruits, cookies, and water. The kids especially loved the gummy bear treats! Nice pool in the hotel and breakfast was also good, although usually crowded. Public transportation nearby and a short ride to the center. Restaurants nearby open late. Bad: Cleanliness can be improved, particularly the toilets which felt dirty and looked old. Unfortunately, we also found a brown stained towel in the bathroom as well.... Not enough plugs in the room.

Bgp on Booking.com, 30.12.2019
separator

Exceptional

Staff very pleasant Breakfast great Bad: It was great wee bit away from oldtown but was beside train station and walk did us no harm9/10

Anonymous on Booking.com, 29.12.2019
separator

Good

Clean,big rooms Bad: Bad service from receptionist

Keskaew on Booking.com, 29.12.2019
separator

Everything is excellent except the service

This is a hotel with hostel price. lobby is grand, room is neat and tidy. It's near the train station but around 30 mins walk from the tourist sites. You would love this place if you didn't ever need any help from the staff. I was traveling with a male friend. Booked a twin bed room, but given a double bed. Situation became really awkward. I asked for a room change, but every room was full they could only arrange that on the next day. The lobby staff suggested adding a sofa bed for us, so I agreed and move up first to settle our baggage. We waited for an hour, no staff showed up, so I went down the lobby again, staff said the room was actually too small to add a sofa bed. He claimed he has sent someone to tell us, but actually no one came. Then I said at least give us one more blanket, one of us will sleep in the couch, we waited for an hour again, no one came. Time was late, lobby staff gone too. Finally we have to peel the duvet cover off, one use the duvet and one use the cover.

Tin on Agoda, 29.12.2019
separator

Excellent

Very clean and comfortable rooms, definitely an upper class hotel. Parking was easy. Quite a walk from the old town though.

Vanessa on Agoda, 29.12.2019
separator

Close to train station and comfortable room

The location was perfect, a short 3-5 minute walk from train station. This was especially helpful with having luggage to carry. Room was comfortable and staff was friendly. About a 15-20 minute walk to old town and to the castle. I would stay here again on my next trip to Salzburg. Bad: It was a wonderful stay, no complaints.

Jennifer on Booking.com, 28.12.2019
separator

Exceptional

Everything was perfect. Huge room and comfortable beds let us feel relax and enjoy our stay. Reception stuff was very flexible and helpful.

Tomas on Booking.com, 28.12.2019
separator

Great staff

Stayed here for 2 nights for Christmas markets and a sound of music trip. Location was closed to train station which was what we wanted. 20 minute walk to old town which was great for us. The room was a bit dated and had no usb charging ports. It was clean and spacious. Bathroom was good size but needs updating. The toilets downstairs beside the restaurant were beautiful and modern so maybe planning to update from the bottom floor upwards. Staff were courteous and friendly. The executive lounge was adequate but we had to let them know as each time we went in there was nothing set out but within a few minutes each time it was refreshed. The pure orange in executive lounge was excellent and a very nice touch. Breakfast was lovely each morning with a good choice available. I struggle to order poached egg in German one morning and the staff went over and beyond to bring this to us. Excellent and very much appreciated service. Overall good hotel with excellent staff but rooms need a bit of updating

mrsriley on TripAdvisor, 28.12.2019
separator

Good

Check in it was very poor, no information whatsoever about the property, however Valentina proved to be more professional and there was another girl ( blonde, sorry I do no remember her name). Also, the room It was a bit dusty. :)

Stefania on Booking.com, 26.12.2019
separator

Nice hotel & pleasant stay

Hotel is 2min walk from Main train and bus station and 2 small shopping malls. Reception ladies are friendly. Breakfast is good & enough choices though not a wide spread. Rooms are clean and ok spacious. Highly recommended

Ai Mei C on TripAdvisor, 23.12.2019
separator

Exceptional

Tudo Bad: Nada

Efigenia on Booking.com, 22.12.2019
separator

Excellent stay

The hotel is in a great location for transport links as only 2 minutes walk to the main train station. Salzburg old town is a 10 minute bus ride away or 20 minute walk. As others have already noted the hotel’s breakfast (€19 per person) and dinner options can be costly however there are plenty of supermarkets and eating establishments nearby. Salzburg hotel rates in general are quite expensive but for us this hotel represented the best value as we travelled with two young children who both stayed free of charge. The modern and clean swimming pool was also a big factor in our decision to stay here. We were delighted to receive a free upgrade to the business suite which was amazing and really helped make this trip extra special. Mini bar prices were reasonable as bottle of water was €3 and a bottle of beer was €3.50. Also very handy to have ice cube machines on floors 2,4 and 6. I would look forward to staying in this hotel again if returning to Salzburg in the future.

MrsCrossey on TripAdvisor, 22.12.2019
separator

Overnight stay

Convenient location close to station. Looked after our bags whilst we explored the city. Room was comfortable and decent size for 4 of us. Christmas parties going on so but if house throughout. Did not eat in restaurant as found great little option next door.

rice76 on TripAdvisor, 21.12.2019
separator
Contact

Wyndham Grand Salzburg
Conference Centre Hotel
Fanny-von-Lehnert-Straße 7
5020 Salzburg
Österreich

  • +43 662 46 88 0